top of page
Search
  • Lena

Merry Merry Merry

These past couple of months have been pretty stressful…with school and the pandemic…oh yeah, and what the hell is going on in the UK?!?! This is crazy…

Anyways, let’s talk Christmas, shall we… The holidays came sooo fast this year. It was my birthday in October and, BAM!, it’s suddenly December 24th ! up until the 20th I was extremely busy with school, so I had about 3 days to prepare everything.

Now…I have no idea what possessed me to speak this following sentence out loud: “Why don’t we make all the Christmas Eve dinner dishes ourselves.”, but I did it, so now, I had to walk the walk…

I think I spent three days in the kitchen and when I wasn’t there, I was decorating my house. And when I say DECORATING, I mean like the whole shebang…took me like forever…

In contrast, there’s my boyfriend… dude didn’t have anything that even remotely resembled a Christmas decoration. So, I got his Grinch-ass 72 ft of fairy lights which was a struggle to hang up 😊. He also ordered LED-light strip for the bedroom and, also, dug out some candles and elf figurines. Perfect!!!

Although Christmas in my absolute favorite time of the year, it’s really stressful as an adult!




There’s finally a lot of snow here and I couldn’t be more excited about it. I’m not really big on winter but I do believe that this cold season should be accompanied by a lot of fluffy white snow. I went on a stroll through the woods with my aunt the other day and, oh boy, did we take some breathtaking pictures of the sleeping forest…Gorgeous…



Have a peaceful holiday season! Sending much love!

Lena

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sign-Up to Our Newsletter

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Under The Stars. Created with Wix.com

bottom of page